Tennis Books

Tennis Guru

Tennis Links

Tennis Coaching
books - plays - coaching - information

Tennis Theatre

Welcome to




Arundel Tennis Club

Eclipse Designs
Mallards, Arundel BN18 9JS
WebMaster: tennisguru

Arundel v Angmering
The menís first team comprising Simon Banks, Mike Brooks (Captain), John Pyant and Ben Train won 3 rubbers to 1.

Arundel Club Finals
Menís Champion: Brian Chapman
Womenís Champion: Jackie McDowell
Menís Doubles Champions: Brian Chapman/John Pyant
Womenís Doubles Champions: Cherry Williams/Daphne Robinson
Mixed Doubles Champions: John Pyant/Maxine Chapman

Arundel Womenís 2nd team comprising Margaret Atkinson, Vicki Bryceson, Sally Pickthall and captain, Diane Pyant beat West Worthing 4 matches to 0.

End of Season Tournament 20 September
Champion: Brian Chapman
Tournament organised by Alan (Chairman) and Diane (Ladiesí Captain) Pyant and refereed by


Littlehampton Gazette
4 Sept 2003